Jump to:
Agenda

Agenda

9:00 BST | 10:00 CEST

Welcome Address by Colin Ellis, Managing Director-Chief Credit Officer EMEA & Head of UK

9:10 BST | 10:10 CEST

CEE Sovereigns/Sub-Sovereigns: Relative stability despite remaining pandemic risks

  • The 2021 outlook for the region’s sovereigns is stable – but the pandemic still poses risks
  • Moody’s ESG Credit Impact scores highlight overall moderate ESG risks for CEE sovereigns
  • Exceptional liquidity levels and strong fundamentals of RLGs provide potential for easing of coronavirus effects

Petter Bryman, Assistant Vice President – Analyst, Sovereign Risk Group

Gjorgji Josifov, Assistant Vice President – Analyst, Sub-Sovereign Group

09:35 BST | 10:35 CEST

CEE Corporates/Utilities: Rising ESG awareness in the post-pandemic world

  • General corporates/utilities outlook in 2021
  • Trends accelerated by the pandemic
  • Rising prominence of ESG in assessing the credit quality of corporate/utilities issuers

Martin Fujerik, Vice President – Senior Analyst, Corporate Finance Group

Céline Chérubin, Vice President – Senior Analyst, Infrastructure Finance Group

10:05 BST | 11:05 CEST

CEE Banks' Challenges amid the Pandemic

  • How resilient are CEE banks in weathering the COVID-19 crisis
  • Deep dive into Czech and Slovak banks’ exposure to commercial real estate
  • Progress towards meeting resolution capital requirements (MREL) during the phase-in period

Katja Reise, Assistant Vice President– Analyst, Financial Institutions Group

Maria Jose Mori, Vice President - Senior Credit Officer, Financial Institutions Group

10:35 BST | 11:35 CEST

CEE Covered Bonds: Limited issuance volumes, strengthened legal frameworks

  • Limited funding needs lead to low covered bond issuance volume  
  • Legal frameworks will be further strengthened by the European covered bond directive
  • Strong demand by EUR covered bond investors, in particular for green and social bonds

Martin Lenhard, Vice President – Senior Credit Officer, Structured Finance Group

Jane Soldera, Senior Vice President, Structured Finance Group

11:00 BST | 12:00 CEST

Closing Remarks

Moderator: Igor Ovčáčík, Country Manager CR, Vice President – Relationship Management CEE

Agenda

9:00 BST | 10:00 CEST

Welcome Address by Colin Ellis, Managing Director-Chief Credit Officer EMEA & Head of UK

9:10 BST | 10:10 CEST

CEE Sovereigns/Sub-Sovereigns: Relative stability despite remaining pandemic risks

Petter Bryman, Assistant Vice President – Analyst, Sovereign Risk Group

Gjorgji Josifov, Assistant Vice President – Analyst, Sub-Sovereign Group

09:35 BST | 10:35 CEST

CEE Corporates/Utilities: Rising ESG awareness in the post-pandemic world

Martin Fujerik, Vice President – Senior Analyst, Corporate Finance Group

Céline Chérubin, Vice President – Senior Analyst, Infrastructure Finance Group

10:05 BST | 11:05 CEST

CEE Banks' Challenges amid the Pandemic

Katja Reise, Assistant Vice President– Analyst, Financial Institutions Group

Maria Jose Mori, Vice President - Senior Credit Officer, Financial Institutions Group

10:35 BST | 11:35 CEST

CEE Covered Bonds: Limited issuance volumes, strengthened legal frameworks

Martin Lenhard, Vice President – Senior Credit Officer, Structured Finance Group

Jane Soldera, Senior Vice President, Structured Finance Group

11:00 BST | 12:00 CEST

Closing Remarks

Moderator: Igor Ovčáčík, Country Manager CR, Vice President – Relationship Management CEE

No items found.

Moody's Speakers

Igor Ovcacik
Vice President – Relationship Manager, CEE, Country Manager – Czech Republic

Moody's Investors Service

Moody's Investors Service

Vice President – Relationship Manager, CEE, Country Manager – Czech Republic
Igor Ovcacik
Colin Ellis
Managing Director -
Chief Credit Officer EMEA

Moody's Investors Service

Moody's Investors Service

Chief Credit Officer EMEA
Managing Director -
Colin Ellis
Petter Bryman
Assistant Vice President – Analyst
Sovereign Risk Group

Moody's Investors Service

Moody's Investors Service

Sovereign Risk Group
Assistant Vice President – Analyst
Petter Bryman
Gjorgji Josifov
Assistant Vice President - Analyst
Sub-Sovereign Group

Moody's Investors Service

Moody's Investors Service

Sub-Sovereign Group
Assistant Vice President - Analyst
Gjorgji Josifov
Martin Fujerik
Vice President - Senior Analyst
Corporate Finance Group

Moody's Investors Service

Moody's Investors Service

Corporate Finance Group
Vice President - Senior Analyst
Martin Fujerik
Celine Cherubin
Vice President – Senior Analyst,
Infrastructure Finance Group

Moody's Investors Service

Moody's Investors Service

Infrastructure Finance Group
Vice President – Senior Analyst,
Celine Cherubin
Katja Reise
Assistant Vice President – Analyst
Financial Institutions Group

Moody's Investors Service

Moody's Investors Service

Financial Institutions Group
Assistant Vice President – Analyst
Katja Reise
Maria Jose Mori
Vice President - Senior Credit Officer,
Financial Institutions Group

Moody's Investors Service

Moody's Investors Service

Financial Institutions Group
Vice President - Senior Credit Officer,
Maria Jose Mori
Martin Lenhard
Vice President - Senior Credit Officer, Structured finance Group

Moody's Investors Service

Moody's Investors Service

Vice President - Senior Credit Officer, Structured finance Group
Martin Lenhard
Jane Soldera
Senior Vice President
Structured Finance Group

Moody's Investors Service

Moody's Investors Service

Structured Finance Group
Senior Vice President
Jane Soldera

Contact

Events & Outreach Manager

Larisa Galakova-Rothe

Larisa.Galakova-Rothe@moodys.com.