Jump to:
Moody’s Outlooks 2021 Launch Event Agenda Why Attend

The launch event of Moody’s Outlooks Season 2021

Explore the key global credit themes and sovereign risks for the year ahead during a two-hour event.

This event will kick off a three month Outlooks program which will provide insight and analysis on the key themes, sectors, and regions in what is set to be a fascinating year for the markets.

Carmen Reinhart, Vice President and Chief Economist of the World Bank Group, and senior Moody’s analysts will share their insights on macroeconomic and sovereign credit prospects through and after the pandemic.

KEY TRENDS TO BE DISCUSSED 

Agenda

9:00 EST | 14:00 GMT

Welcome Address by Alastair Wilson, Managing Director, Global Sovereign

9:05 EST | 14:05 GMT

The Big Picture: Global Credit Themes in 2021

  • Uneven recovery from the crisis, divergent sovereign risks
  • Social, as well as economic, expectations challenge policy makers
  • Political flare-ups, from Brexit to US-China tensions,heighten economic, financial volatility

Atsi Sheth, Managing Director, Credit Strategy 

9:30 EST | 14:30 GMT

Keynote interview with Carmen Reinhart, Vice President and Chief Economist, World Bank Group

  • What are the strains to sovereigns’ debt sustainability post-COVID?
  • Will policy effectively buy time to the recovery, or delay the reckoning?  
  • What is the role for governments post COVID?

Carmen Reinhart, Vice President and Chief Economist, World Bank Group

In conversation with Marie Diron, Managing Director, Sovereign

10:15 EST | 15:15 GMT

Trends & Risks Shaping Sovereigns in 2021

  • Policy dilemmas arise from halting private sector recovery
  • Monetary interventions preserve debt affordability for some ,not all
  • Inequalities and intense public scrutiny raise risk of policy inertia  or missteps

Led by Matt Robinson, Associate Managing Director, Sovereign

Dietmar Hornung, Associate Managing Director, Sovereign

Mauro Leos, Associate Managing Director, Sovereign

Lucie Villa, Vice President – Senior Credit Officer, Sovereign

11:00 EST | 16:00 GMT

Close of the Event

Agenda

9:00 EST | 14:00 GMT

Welcome Address by Alastair Wilson, Managing Director, Global Sovereign

9:05 EST | 14:05 GMT

The Big Picture: Global Credit Themes in 2021

Atsi Sheth, Managing Director, Credit Strategy 

9:30 EST | 14:30 GMT

Keynote interview with Carmen Reinhart, Vice President and Chief Economist, World Bank Group

Carmen Reinhart, Vice President and Chief Economist, World Bank Group

In conversation with Marie Diron, Managing Director, Sovereign

10:15 EST | 15:15 GMT

Trends & Risks Shaping Sovereigns in 2021

Led by Matt Robinson, Associate Managing Director, Sovereign

Dietmar Hornung, Associate Managing Director, Sovereign

Mauro Leos, Associate Managing Director, Sovereign

Lucie Villa, Vice President – Senior Credit Officer, Sovereign

11:00 EST | 16:00 GMT

Close of the Event

Keynote Speaker

Carmen Reinhart
Vice President and Chief Economist

Guest Speaker

World Bank Group

Guest Speaker

World Bank Group

Vice President and Chief Economist
Carmen Reinhart

Moody's Speakers

Alastair Wilson
Managing Director
Global Sovereign Risk

Moody's Investors Service

Moody's Investors Service

Global Sovereign Risk
Managing Director
Alastair Wilson
Atsi Sheth
Managing Director - Credit Strategy, Credit Strategy & Standards

Moody's Investors Service

Moody's Investors Service

Managing Director - Credit Strategy, Credit Strategy & Standards
Atsi Sheth
Marie Diron
Managing Director
Sovereign Risk Group

Moody's Investors Service

Moody's Investors Service

Sovereign Risk Group
Managing Director
Marie Diron
Matt Robinson
Associate Managing Director - Sovereign Risk Group

Moody's Investors Service

Moody's Investors Service

Associate Managing Director - Sovereign Risk Group
Matt Robinson
Dietmar Hornung
Associate Managing Director -
Sovereign Risk Group

Moody's Investors Service

Moody's Investors Service

Sovereign Risk Group
Associate Managing Director -
Dietmar Hornung
Mauro Leos-Lopez
Associate Managing Director, Sovereign Risk Group

Moody's Investors Service

Moody's Investors Service

Associate Managing Director, Sovereign Risk Group
Mauro Leos-Lopez
Lucie Villa
Vice President – Senior Credit Officer
Sovereign Risk Group

Moody's Investors Service

Moody's Investors Service

Sovereign Risk Group
Vice President – Senior Credit Officer
Lucie Villa

Contact

Event manager

Larisa Galakova-Rothe

Larisa.Galakova-Rothe@moodys.com